You'll need to submit all evidence by the due date or you will lose the dispute.
When a dispute is created, you will receive a confidential email from the Payments Team via the email you have on file with your Merchant account (so make sure you use an email you check often) as well as a push notification. You're now able to view and manage all disputes directly inside of the Universe app on the Payments page. Make sure your email is up to date in your merchant profile, you can see how to check and change that here.
When sending in proof, the more you can provide the better. This includes customer communication via email or social media, tracking or proof of shipping, and any explanation if there was a delay or faulty product. Here some tips on running your online store and what types of proof you should keep. It is important you respond to the dispute in a timely and efficient manner, otherwise your site or account is in jeopardy of being suspended.
To submit evidence in the app:
Head over to the Payments screen and choose the Disputes section under your account balance. From there, a list of your disputes will appear.
To submit evidence for a dispute, tap the blue Submit Evidence button before the listed due date. Once you tap this button, a form will appear asking for order information.
The information required for the dispute will change depending on what type of product or service your provided to your customers. Once you've uploaded enough evidence and are confident with your submission, tap the black Submit Dispute button. Please note that you're only able to submit evidence one time.
Dispute updates will be posted on the Disputes page in the app and you can view the full details (as well as the order) by tapping the dispute.
If a dispute is not resolved in your favor, Universe will reverse the transaction plus $15 dollar fee and up to 10% of the sale cost to cover fees incurred from losing the dispute from your account.
If your account receives more than 4 disputes within a 30 day period from different buyers, your account will be placed in review, and your payouts disabled for 30 days.