All about the uploading process
The Download Block allows you to upload files to your website. These files can either be downloaded for free by site visitors, or require a purchase where the file URL will be sent via email. You can learn more about the Download Block here, and the entire selling digital content guide here.
While uploading files to your site, there are a few things that you should keep in mind:
- Am I able to upload more than one file at a time?
- Yes! You can add all of your files to the Download Block while one is already uploading. Files are handled individually, however. Once a file fully uploads, the next file will then begin to upload as they do not all upload at one time.
- The files that haven't yet uploaded will reflect this by displaying 0% on the progress bar. Once the previous upload task completes, the next one will begin.
- Do files upload in the background?
- Files on the Download Block will continue to upload even after you publish your page. For this uploading process to be successful, you must be inside of the Universe app or have it running in the background. After the app has been forcefully closed from App Switcher (double click home button or swipe up from the bottom of your device), the app can no longer upload your files. Make sure you don't fully close the app during an upload or you may lose changes.