Don't worry! You didn't get double-charged
💵 Pro Subscriptions Only
The way that Apple manages subscription changes is a bit confusing and can present some sticker shock, but don’t worry.
You will see a charge for the full cost of two Pro subscriptions, but you will receive a refund from Apple for the prorated (unused) amount on the first site soon after.
Here’s an example scenario:
- You purchase one Pro site subscription for $120 (plus applicable taxes).
- You have that subscription for 6 months.
- You then decide to add a second Pro subscription for a new site.
- You are charged for the full price of two sites $240 (plus applicable taxes).
- You will then get a refund for $60 (the pro-rated refund for the unused portion of your first subscription).
- Both sites will now have a full 1-year subscription starting the date you upgraded to having two pro sites.
🌟Refunds from Apple typically take about 5-10 business days but can depend on how quickly your credit card company processes refunds.